My Capitals Lost; Round 2 is over

13 May

Last night was a pretty horrible night. My Washington Capitals lost against the New York Rangers 2-1. I went straight to my bed right after the game ended, not saying a word to my cheering family (who of course had to support the Rangers) and I lay down, face against the pillow, crying. I was thinking the entire time what’s going to happen to my Sasha? What’s going to happen to Brouwer? Holtby? Green? Wideman? Holtby was the breakout star this post season, I don’t care what people say. If he hasn’t earned a spot in the line up next year, I don’t know what he’ll have to do.

I did tell myself before the game no matter what happened, no matter who won, they did something nobody thought they would do. They’re always underestimated or thrown down but they made it to Game 7 and nobody thought they would. I’m proud of them, I really truly am. I wanted them to win but they didn’t and that makes me really sad. The only thing that is really keeping me from crying right now is the fact that tonight I get to watch Game of Thrones but that’s besides the point.

Round 2 of the Playoffs is officially over. That means no more Capitals and no more Flyers. Two of my favorite teams gone from the Playoffs, just like that.

brought to you by hartnelll.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

